Marijuana can be shipped out of California both with or without a prescription

It is safe to say most states don’t ship out  marijuana of state, but California stands out as an exception for this role. California has one of the best dispensaries in the whole

country that offer a variety of old and newly created  cannabis strains ready and available for delivery to your door step  in and out of state .

 

California Cannabis Delivery Laws: Can you get weed delivered?

 

Before we launch into the details related to cannabis delivery laws in California, there are two things about the U.S. cannabis industry that are worth mentioning. The first is that popularity for plant’s legalization continues to rise. In a survey conducted by the Pew Research Center in September 2019, two-thirds of Americans showed their support for cannabis legalization.

The second is that cannabis regulations are shifting constantly, making it hard for brands and consumers to keep up with what’s legal and what’s not. So, in addition to reviewing California laws on cannabis delivery services, we will also take a look at some of the other cannabis regulations that are worth familiarizing yourself with.

Cannabis Regulations: Federal vs State

While most U.S. states have legalized cannabis in some form or another, the federal government still classifies marijuana as a schedule 1 drug. This means that under no circumstances does the federal government accept the notion that cannabis can be used for medical purposes.

The problem is that until cannabis is given the opportunity to undergo a large-scale clinical trial to prove its medical effectiveness, its federal status is unlikely to change. At the same time, while the federal government continues to classify the plant as a schedule 1 drug, there’s no way that a clinical trial on the scale necessary will be given the funding and go-ahead to run.

There’s hope that more growers will be approved for scientific purposes to help rectify the situation, but the current reality is a tricky one.

COLORADO

Individuals of legal age may purchase marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: Colorado Marijuana.

Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable; 6 plants (no more than 3 mature); 1 oz. hash/concentrates

ILLINOIS

Adults 21 and older are allowed to possess and purchase cannabis effective January 1, 2020. With the governor’s signature, Illinois became the first state to approve legal sales through the state legislature rather than a ballot measure. For more information, see: Overview of the Illinois Cannabis Regulation and Tax Act.

Possession Limit: 30 g. usable; 5 g. hash/concentrates

MAINE

Individuals of legal age may use recreational marijuana. Maine also accepts out-of-state medical marijuana cards (discussed in the next section). For more information, see: The Maine Marijuana Legalization Act and Chapter 409 Public Law.

Possession Limit: 2.5 oz. usable; up to 15 plants (no more than 3 mature); 5 g. hash/concentrates

MASSACHUSETTS

Individuals of legal age may purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: The Massachusetts Cannabis Control Commission.

Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable; 6 plants; 5 g. concentrates

MICHIGAN

Individuals 21 years and older may purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: The Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs.

Possession Limit: 2.5 oz usable

MONTANA

Individuals 21 years and older may purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: Montana Secretary of State – Ballot Measure 190.

Possession Limit: 1 oz usable

NEVADA

Individuals of legal age may purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. Nevada also accepts out-of-state medical marijuana cards (discussed in the next section). For more information, see: Marijuana in Nevada.

Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable; 6 plants; 3.5 g. hash/concentrates

NEW JERSEY

New Jersey passed recreational cannabis legislation that went into effect January 1, 2021, however, until Governor Phil Murphy passes additional “enabling legislation” that outlines the full details of how marijuana can be produced and distributed, the new recreational law remains in limbo. Governor Murphy has promised to pass final legislation on this matter within his first 100 days in office. For more information, see: State of New Jersey: Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 183.

Possession Limit: 6 oz. usable

OREGON

Individuals of legal age may purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: Oregon Recreational Marijuana.

Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable in public; 8 oz. home-grown usable at home; 4 plants; 16 oz. solid marijuana-infused, 72 oz. liquid-infused; 1 oz. extract at home of hash/concentrates

SOUTH DAKOTA

Set to go live in July of 2021, South Dakota residents passed legislation to allow individuals 21 years of age and older to purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: South Dakota: Constitutional Amendment A.

Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable

VERMONT

Individuals of legal age may purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: The State of Vermont Marijuana Commission.

Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable; 6 plants (no more than 2 mature); 5 g. hash

WASHINGTON

Individuals of legal age may purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: The Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board.

Possession Limit: 1 oz. usable; 16 oz. solid marijuana-infused, 72 oz. liquid infused; 7 oz. of concentrates

* WASHINGTON, D.C.

Individuals of legal age may purchase recreational marijuana from dispensaries. For more information, see: The DC Metro Police Department.